The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a European regulation on data protection and privacy that went into effect on May 25th, 2018. According to the Art. 17 GDPR Right to erasure (‘right to be forgotten’) users can quickly and easily remove their personal data from any technical system.
As a service provider, we know the importance of data privacy and security. That is we have to make sure that you are in fact the person who used the service, but no longer does, and it is you who requests to delete the personal data. Deleting data means you will no longer have access to the service. For this reason, we take additional security measures before you can delete your data, which are described below.
To ensure we are erasing data of the right person we will send you a link, through which you will be able to prove your identity by taking a picture of your ID document and a selfie with this document. The mentioned ID document can be one of the following:
- driver’s license
- national identity card
If we are not certain that you are who you claim to be, we reserve the right to refuse to grant your request.
Your personal data will be deleted immediately after we receive a statement from you and the service, confirming that you are no longer using the mentioned service. We will let you know if there are any additional questions and send a confirmation as soon as your data is deleted.
The data processing can take up from 1 to 30 days, depending on the response speed of the parties involved.